Home News AA Rahim becomes DYFI National President AA Rahim | DYFI

AA Rahim becomes DYFI National President AA Rahim | DYFI

by news dir

Thiruvananthapuram: AA Rahim, DYFI State Secretary, has been appointed as the National President of DYFI. The decision was taken in the wake of the resignation of PA Mohammad Riyaz due to his busy schedule as a minister. The decision was approved by the DYFI Central Committee meeting held at the Kerala House in Delhi today.

Rahim is shifting his focus to the national level as per the party’s directive to bring young leaders from Kerala to the national level. With Rahim taking over as national president, there will be a change in the state leadership as well. The names of VK Sanoj, M Vijin, S Satheesh and K Rafeeq are being considered for the post of DYFI state secretary. Mohammad Riyaz will officially step down in the organizational elections to be held early next year. Riyaz had actively led the organization, including in the national protest against citizenship law.

AA Rahim has held the posts of SFI State Vice President, Central Committee Member, DYFI District President, Central Committee Member and Kerala University Syndicate Member. In 2011, he contested from Varkala constituency against Varkala Kahar and lost.

English Summary: AA Rahim to replace Mohammed Riyas as DYFI National President


See also  A female middle school teacher caught in online class watching pornography at a motel

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.