Agneepath agitation: Platform tickets will not be issued at major stations in Kerala – Platform tickets | Agneepath

Thiruvananthapuram: Railways has stopped issuing platform tickets as a precautionary measure in the event of a violent protest against the Agnipath. In Kerala, platform tickets have been discontinued at major stations including Thiruvananthapuram, Ernakulam South, Ernakulam North, Kollam, Alappuzha, Kottayam and Nagercoil in Tamil Nadu.

The platform ticket ban will last until 6pm on June 20th. Following the social media campaign that announced the bandh on Monday, action was taken to prevent any recurrence of untoward incidents. Railways will also provide escort facilities to those who need transportation.

English Summary: No platform tickets till June 20, 6 pm at major railway stations in Kerala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.