Asia Cup | Women’s Asia Cup: Where to watch India-Malaysia match? Who is on the team?

The Indian team started with a win in the Women’s Asia Cup tournament in Bangladesh. India beat Sri Lanka by 41 runs in the first match. Chasing the 150-run score raised by India, Sri Lanka were all out for 109 runs. Sri Lanka could only bat in 18.2 overs.

The team led by Harmanpreet Kaur will hope to repeat the same performance in the next match against the Malaysian team. The match will be played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium today.

As part of facing India, the Malaysian team is trying to pay more attention to batting. In their first match in the Asia Cup, the Malaysian team could only score 57 runs against Pakistan. The team led by Winifred Duraisingh suffered a miserable loss by nine wickets.

The Indian team and the Malaysian team have been busy preparing for the Women’s Asia Cup match today. Here are some things to know about the two teams and the game before the game.

Also Read – Sanju Samson in the team; India announced squad for ODI series against South Africa

The Women’s Asia Cup match between India Women and Malaysia Women will be held on Tuesday, October 3. The India-Malaysia teams will clash at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The match will start at 1 PM IST. The match will be televised on Star Sports. The match can also be watched live on Disney Hotstar.

Players who will take the field for India: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandana, Jemima Rodriguez, Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper), Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh

Players who will take the field for Malaysia: Winifred Duraisingam (Captain), Van Julia (Wicket Keeper), Mas Elisa, Elsa Hunter, Aina Hameeza Hashim, Noor Ariana Natsya, Sasha Azmi, Mahira Isati Ismail, Aisya Elisa, Jamahidaya Intan, Noor Dania Suhada

The Women’s Asia Cup started from October 1. Defending champion Bangladesh is trying to retain the title. In 2018, Bangladesh broke India’s dominance by reclaiming the Asia Cup trophy. Seven teams change this time.

Read the most reliable news, live information, world, national, Bollywood, sports, business, health and lifestyle on News18 Malayalam website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.