Babar Azam was the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year last year

Pakistan captain Babar Azam was the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year last year. Assam won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy 2022. The player scored 2598 runs at an average of 54.12 last year. Assam scored eight centuries and 17 fifties in 44 matches. With this, the Pakistan captain is the only player to cross the barrier of 2000 runs in a calendar year.

Assam has been selected as the best ODI cricketer of 2022 and captain of the ICC ODI XI. He was the best ODI cricketer and ODI team leader in 2021. Asam is currently the best ODI batsman with a score of 887. In 2022, the player scored more than 50 runs in eight of the nine ODIs he played. The 28-year-old scored a total of 679 runs at an average of 84.87.

As of 2021, this Pakistani player also has the most ODI runs and ODI centuries.

Meanwhile, England’s Benstocks was named Test Cricketer of the Year. Last year, Pakistan star Shaheen Afridi won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy. Ben Stokes (2019), Virat Kohli (2017, 18), Ravichandran Ashwin (2016), Steve Smith (2015), Mitchell Johnson (2014), Michael Clarke (2013), Kumar Sangakkara (2012), Jonathan Trott (2011), Sachin Tendulkar (2010), Mitchell Johnson (2009), Shiv Narine Chandrapaul (2008), Ricky Ponting (2006, 2007), Jacques Kallis-Andrew Flintoff (2005) and Rahul Dravid (2004) have also won the award at different times .

Meanwhile, ICC has selected India’s Suryakumar Yadav as the best T20 player last year. Suriya’s brilliant performances including the T20 World Cup made him eligible for the award. Surya is the first Indian to win this award. In 2022, Surya scored 1164 runs at a strike rate of 187.46. Suriya is the second player to complete 1000 runs in a calendar year in T20 cricket.

In 2022, Suriya has two centuries and nine fifties in T20. 68 sixes were born from the matb of the star. Suriya is currently at the top in the T20 rankings. Australia’s Tahilia McGrath is the T20 Women’s Cricketer of the Year. Tahlia is currently the number one batsman in the world. Tahilia scored 435 runs and 13 wickets in T20 last year.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam is the 2022 ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year