Badminton Technical Committee apologizes to Sindhu

New Delhi: During the badminton competition, India’s P.V. Badminton Asia Technical Committee has apologized to Sindhu for the referee’s mistake.

The incident took place during the Asian Championship last April. Sindhu left the court in tears during her semi-final match against Japan’s Akane Yamaguchi following the decisions taken by the referee. After winning the first game, Sindhu had an adverse decision in the second game when Sindhu was leading 14-11. The Indian then lost both games and returned to the tournament with bronze (21-13, 19-21, 16-21).

It was a human error on the part of the referee. It can no longer be corrected. However, care will be taken not to repeat such things’ – said Chi Shen Chen, chairman of the Asian Badminton Technical Committee, in a message sent to Sindhu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.