Chess Olympiad; India without falling, all six teams won Sports | Deshabhimani

India continues to advance in the third round of the World Chess Olympiad. All six of the hosts’ teams won in the open–women’s category. Norway’s world champion Magnus Carlsen is tied. Norway lost to Italy 3-1. America escaped Georgia, but superstar Obiano Caruana also drew.

Carlson was held by Italy’s Vocaturo Daniele. In the second round, Carlson defeated Uruguay’s Jorge Meier.
In the open category, Indian A team beat Greece. K Sasikiran and Vidith Gujarati are stuck in a draw. Arjun Erigaisi and P Harikrishna won. Malayali player SL Narayanan did not appear in the third round. Narayanan had won the first two rounds.

The B team defeated Switzerland. All four including Nihal Sarin won. Ronak Sadhwani, Pragyananda and D Gukesh also won easily.
C team won against Iceland. Abhijit Gupta and KP Sethuraman won. Suryasekhar Ganguly and Abhimanyu Puranik draw.
In women’s A team defeated England. R Vaishali and Bhakti Kulkarni won. Tania Sachdev and D Harika are tied. Koneru Hampi was resting.

The B team beat Indonesia. Soumya Swaminathan and Vandika Aggarwal won. Mary Ann Gomes and Padmini Rout are tied.
C team beat Austria. Sahitya Varshini lost. This is the first time that an Indian player has lost. PV Nandita and Pratyusha Boda won while Isha Karvadek tied.

Desabhimani news is now available on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click to Subscribe WhatsApp Channel..
Click to Subscribe Telegram Channel..

Other news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.