Draupadi Murmu will take oath today National | Deshabhimani

New Delhi
Draupadi Murmu will be sworn in as the 15th President of India on Monday. The ceremony will be held at 10.15 am in the Central Hall of the Parliament. Chief Justice NV Ramana will administer the oath. Outgoing President Ram Nath Kovind, Vice President Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Speaker Om Birla, Governors, Chief Ministers, Union Ministers, MPs, etc. will be present.

Ram Nath Kovind and Draupadi Murmu will reach Parliament together from Rashtrapati Bhavan. Ram Nath will receive Draupadi who will arrive at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in the morning from her temporary residence. Later, Ramnath Kovind will receive a salute from his bodyguards. Both will be escorted by bodyguards to the Parliament. Both the Speakers of the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha and the Chief Justice will receive them in the Parliament. After reaching the central hall, the Election Commission’s announcement that Draupadi has been elected as the President will be read. Then the oath. After signing the President’s Register, Draupadi will address the audience. Kovind will also accompany Draupadi back to Rashtrapati Bhavan after the oath-taking ceremony.

Desabhimani news is now available on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click to Subscribe WhatsApp Channel..
Click to Subscribe Telegram Channel..

Other news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.