FIFA announces 14-man shortlist for Best of the Year award, Ronaldo withdrawn from list

FIFA has released a list of 14 players shortlisted for the 2022 Men’s Player of the Year without Cristiano Ronaldo for the first time since the awards began.

Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) Reveal the list of 14 players who have a chance to win prizes.Men’s Player of the Year 2022 or “FIFA Men’s Player of the Year” come out successful Based on the performance of each player Between August 8, 2021 and December 18, 2022, who has a candidate Lionel Messi Paris Saint-Germain’s offensive line has just led Argentina’s national team to win the 2022 World Cup in December

Stars such as Kylian Mbappe, Robert Lewandowski, Mohamed Salah and Kevin De Bruyne are all named on the list as well. but without the name of Cristiano Ronaldo Portuguese superstar This is the first time Ronaldo has not made the list since the award began in 2016.

Summary of the list of 14 players to win the “FIFA Men’s Player of the Year” award

  • Julian Alvarez (Argentina/River Plate, Manchester City)
  • Jude Bellingham (England/Borussia Dortmund)
  • Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)
  • Erling Haaland (Norway/Borussia Dortmund, Manchester City)
  • Achraf Hakimi (Morocco/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Vinicius Junior (Brazil/Real Madrid)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich, Barcelona)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal/Liverpool, Bayern Munich)
  • Kylian Mbappe (France/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid)
  • Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool)

for the awards ceremony It is expected to take place on Monday, February 27.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.