Home Sports Four Indian players; Pat Cummins’ World Test XI

Four Indian players; Pat Cummins’ World Test XI

by news dir

Sydney: Australian pacer Pat Cummins has been named in the World Test XI. The Cummins team was selected based on their performance over the past two to three years. Four players each from India and Australia made the team. Each of the players from New Zealand, South Africa and England joined the team.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Jaspreet Bumra are the other Indian players in the squad. Cummins was joined by David Warner, Steve Smith and Nathan Lyon. Other players are Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Ben Stokes (England) and Kagiso Rabada (South Africa).

The Rohit-Warner duo will open the innings. New Zealand captain Williamson will play in third place. Smith, Collie and Stotox are in the next positions. Wicketkeeper Rishabh will follow the ball.

Cummins’ team: David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Virat Kohli, Ben Stotoks, Rishabh Pant, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Kagiso Rabada, Jaspreet Bumra.

Last Updated May 30, 2021, 5:03 PM IST


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.