Gill is out, Sanju is somehow in the gap; T20 XI India vs Sri Lanka

<!– –>

Former opener Akash Chopra picks the best Indian XI for the T20I series against Sri Lanka. Akash Chopra did not include Shubman Gill in his XI, who is expected to open India along with Ishan Kishan in the series. Chopra was replaced by Rituraj Gaikwad.

Akash Chopra has picked vice-captain and currently leading batsman in T20 Suryakumar Yadav for number three. Captain Hardik Pandya has a chance at number four.

Chopra has considered Deepak Hooda as number five. Chopra has chosen Sanju as the sixth. Chopra has also hinted that the star can play as an opener.

Along with all-rounders Washingon Sundar and Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal is the third spinner in the team. Arshdeep Singh and Harshal Patel are in the pace line

Akash Chopra’s Indian XI: Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaekwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Sports Desk