Home Sports Gogom Sports This year’s AFC Champions League MVP preemptive goal…

Gogom Sports This year’s AFC Champions League MVP preemptive goal…

by news dir

Salem Al-Dausari to this year’s AFC Champions League MVP

Saudi Arabia’s national football team, Salem Al-Dawsari (Al-Hilal), has been selected as the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the 2021 Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Champions League (ACL).

Al Hilal defeated the Pohang Steelers 2-0 to win the 2021 ACL final held at King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on the 24th.

Al-Dausari contributed to Al-Hilal’s victory by scoring goals in three consecutive matches from the round of 16 to the semi-finals of this tournament.

He is different from Nasser Al-Dausari, who set the record for the shortest time to score in the ACL final by firing a preemptive medium-range cannon in just 16 seconds from the start of the final.

With this win, Al-Hilal became the first team in ACL history to win four times, and after 2019, they have been ranked as Asia’s strongest club twice in the past three years.

On the other hand, Pohang, which shared the record of winning the ACL three times with Al-Hilal, has lost its dream of reclaiming the hegemony for the first time in 12 years since 2009.

Salem Al-Dausari was selected as the match MVP in this year’s ACL semi-finals and quarter-finals, and was also selected as the tournament MVP after the team won.

Al-Duhail (Qatar)’s Michael Olunga (Kenya) scored 9 goals and became the ACL top scorer this year.

/yunhap news

ⓒ Hankyung.com, unauthorized reprinting and redistribution prohibited

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.