harsha bhogle: No Kohli, no Rohit, just one player from India; Harsha Bhogle named best T20 XI of 2021

Cricket observer and eminent commentator Harsha Bhogle has selected the best T20 team of 2021 based on their performance in T20 matches this year. It is noteworthy that only senior pace bowler Jaspreet Bumrak from India has been selected by Bhogle in this year’s T20 XI. Bhogle’s team selection was made while speaking on Cricketbus last day.

news/harsha-bhogle-picks-his-t20-team-of-the-year/articleshow/88563987.cms?story=1" id="story_1">


Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan and England’s Jose Butler are Harsha Bhogle’s top openers for this year’s T20 XI. Bhogle praised Pakistan’s Rizwan and Babur Assam for selecting the openers. Bhogle’s other top – order batsmen are Australian duo Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell and England all – rounder Moin Ali.

Also Read: That Indian superstar is struggling, not in the team; Former all-rounder with an open mind

news/harsha-bhogle-picks-his-t20-team-of-the-year/articleshow/88563987.cms?story=2" id="story_2">


Bhogle, who considers Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh to be the top-order batsman, and West Indies all-rounders Andre Russell and Sunil Narine have been named in the 2021 T20 squad. But the fact that in addition to Narine, Russell and Marsh, Moin Ali and Glenn Maxwell are also bowlers, adds to the team’s all-round strength.

news/harsha-bhogle-picks-his-t20-team-of-the-year/articleshow/88563987.cms?story=3" id="story_3">


Bhogle said he had considered Sri Lanka’s Vanindu Hasaranga and Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan as spinners for the team, adding that he had decided to include Rashid in his top T20 XI as the batsmen are finding it more difficult to face him. Bhogle also named Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi, India’s Jaspreet Bumra and South Africa’s Ann Rich Norkia as pace bowlers in the 2021 T20 XI.

Also Read: Trolley Michael Vaughan, Wasim Jaffer; Celebrated by Indian fans

news/harsha-bhogle-picks-his-t20-team-of-the-year/articleshow/88563987.cms?story=4" id="story_4">

Harsha Bhogle is the best T20 XI of 2021 to be selected


Jose Butler, Mohamed Rizwan, Mitchell Marsh, Moin Ali, Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Anrich Norkia, Jaspreet Bumra.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *