India lost the series surprisingly

The target was not very big, 270. This is not unusual for a batting lineup like India’s. They also had a great start. He scored 100 runs in 17.4 overs. But then slowly they started moving away. In the end, India were bowled out for 248 runs in 49.1 overs by Adam Jumper’s bowling. Australia won the series by 21 runs by 2-1.

Virat Kohli scored maximum 54 runs. Hardik Pandya continued to fight and scored 40 runs. Besides Shubman Gill 37, Lokesh Rahul 32 and Rohit Sharma scored 30 runs.

Adam Zampa took 4 wickets with 45 runs in 10 overs. Aston Agger took 2 wickets. Zampa was the man of the match. And Mitchell Marsh became the best of the series with a total of 194 runs.

Before that, Australia was all out for 269 runs in 49 overs in a small pair. Steven Smith was the only one to get out. Besides, everyone else scored double-digit quota runs. Mitchell Marsh 47, Alex Carey 38, Travis Head 33, Marnus Labuchen 28, Sean Abbott 26, Marcus Stoinis 25 and David Warner 23 runs.

India’s Hardik Pandya with the ball took 3 wickets with 44 runs in 8 overs. Mohammad Siraj and Akshar Patel took 2 wickets each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.