India to bat in second Test; Siraj and Jayant Yadav will play

India will bat in the second Test against New Zealand. India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat. Injured Ishant Sharma has been replaced by Mohammad Siraj and Ravindra Jadeja has been replaced by Jayant Yadav. Vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane is also out with an injury. Daryl Mitchell will replace the injured Kiwis captain Kane Williams.

The toss took place at 11.30am as the outfield was wet in the rain. The first session will be held from 12 noon to 2.40 pm and the second session from 3 pm to 5.30 pm. The first Test at Kanpur in a two-match series ended in a draw.

Story Highlights : india newzealand test india batting

Subscribe to our ചാന ചാന YouTube Channel കാണാൻ to watch Twentyfour News, ഗ Augmented Reality Packages and ‌Explainer in detail anytime, anywhere in the world
News you want to knowIn your Facebook Feed 24 News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *