| Indian Premier League Twenty20 Cricket: Gujarat Titans Champions

Ahmedabad: Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets to become the 15th season champions of Indian Premier League Twenty20 cricket. Hardik Pandya and his team returned with the title in their debut season.

Rajasthan Royals, who batted first against the Gujarat Titans, could only manage 130 for nine. Opener Gubhmal Gill (45 off 43 balls, including a six and three fours) was instrumental in Gujarat’s victory. Openers Wriddhiman Saha (five off seven balls), Mathew Wade (eight off 10 balls) and skipper Hardik Pandya (34 off 30 balls, including a six and three fours) kept Rajasthan in contention for the title. Pandya, who took three wickets, also excelled in bowling. The Royals’ goal was in vain when David Miller (32 off 19 balls, including a six and three fours) smashed Gill’s. Trent Bolt took one wicket for just 14 runs in four overs. With an over maid of Bolt. Famous Krishna and Yusvendra Chahal took one wicket each. Obed McCoy, r. And Ashwin could not take wickets. Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bat first at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera. Sanju’s calculation that a run can create rain in a fast outfield. Bollywood star Ranbir Kapoor’s music wizard A.R. The competition started after the performances by Rahman. Hardik Pandya and his team bowled well in their maiden IPL title.

Skipper Hardik Pandya took three wickets for 17 runs in four overs. Ravi Srinivasan Sai Kishore took two wickets while Mohammad Shami, Yash Dayal and Rashid Khan took one wicket each. Famous Jaiswal (22 off 16 balls with two sixes and a four) and Jose Buttler (39 off 35 balls) gave Rajasthan a solid start. In the fifth over, Yash Dayal returned the favor with a wicket. Sanju Samson (14 off 11 balls) was caught by Sai Kishore off Hardik Pandya. Caught in his own bowling. Devadatta, who scored two runs off 10 balls, was also disappointed. Padikkal was caught by Mohammad Shami off Rashid Khan. With wicketkeeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha catching Jose Buttler off Pandya’s, Rajasthan did not fare well. Pandya caught Shimron Hitmeer (11 off 12 balls) in his own bowling. R. who was shining as a pinch hitter. Ashwin (six off nine balls) was also affected by the pressure of the final. Ashwin was handed over to Sai Miller David Miller. Ryan Parag (15 off 15 balls), Trent Bolt (11 off seven balls) and Obed McCoy (eight off five balls) lost wickets. Gujarat bowlers gave up a total of two runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.