Home Sports IPL 2021 | Rohit won the toss and elected to bowl Hardik Pandya returns

IPL 2021 | Rohit won the toss and elected to bowl Hardik Pandya returns

by news dir
Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl in Virat Kohli’s match against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL. Hardik Pandya, who was out for the first two matches of the second quarter, has returned to the team. This is the only change Mumbai have made since the last match. Saurabh Tiwary was replaced by Hardik. Meanwhile, the RCB is coming under Kohli with three changes from the team that played last match. Shahbaz, Dan Christian and Kyle Jamison have been named in the squad to replace Navdeep Zaini, Hazaranga and Tim David.

Today’s match is crucial for both teams as both teams will go down in today’s match after losing both their matches played in the second quarter. Mumbai Indians and RCB, two teams that have changed their zodiac sign after crossing the sea to the UAE, are facing similar problems.

The Mumbai Indians’ pace rate has not improved, but there are no worries. But the problem is the performance of the batting line-up. Rohit Sharma and Quinton Decock can’t capitalize on the powerplay. The main headache is the form out of Suryakumar Yadav at number three. He did not shine in the first two matches. Ishant Kishan, Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya are also expected to return to form.

Jaspreet Bumra takes the wicket but is not stingy in conceding runs. Trent Bolt can’t show the old excellence in Newball. Adam Milne can’t stop the run. Spinner Rahul Chahar is also disappointing. Mumbai are currently sixth in the points table. However, playoff expectations are still active.

Devdut Padikkal and Virat Kohli, on the other hand, are getting off to a good start in the RCB, but the fading of ABD and Maxwell has adversely affected the team. ABD went down against CSK at number three but did not return to form. Maxwell can’t repeat the shot either. The problem is that the batting rate is not able to run fast in the death over.

Mohammad Siraj and Navdeep Saini have not excelled in the bowling line-up. Herschelle Patel continues to bowl better as in the first quarter. No one can climb into a match-winning performance.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (playing XI): Virat Kohli (captain), Devadath Padikkal, Sreekar Bharat (wicket-keeper), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Shahbaz Ahmed, Daniel Christian, Kyle Jamison, Herschelle Patel, Mohammad

Mumbai Indians (playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kok (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishant Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Bumra,


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.