Kerala, Rajasthan Ranji Trophy Match, Day 2, Live – Kerala, Rajasthan Ranji Trophy Match, Live

Jaipur ∙ Deepak Hooda’s century dominated Rajasthan on day one of the Ranji Trophy match, but Kerala hit back on day two with a devastating bowling attack. Rajasthan resumed batting on the second day with 310 runs for the loss of five wickets and were bowled out for just 337 runs in the first session itself. Rajasthan lost their last five wickets for just 26 runs. Salman Khan was out on 74 off 182 balls.

In response, Kerala started batting at 110 runs for the loss of three wickets at the end of 30 overs. Captain Sanju Samson (50*) and Sachin Baby (28*) at the top completed their half-centuries. The duo has so far added 79 runs for Kerala in an unbroken fourth wicket stand. With seven wickets in hand, Kerala are 227 runs behind Rajasthan’s first innings score.

Openers P.Rahul (10 off 24 balls), Rohan Prem (18 off 43 balls) and Shaun Roger (0) were out for Kerala. Rahul and Rohan hit two fours each. Although Rahul and Rohin added 22 runs in the opening wicket, Sanju and Sachin came together at the top as Kerala lost three wickets in 31 runs. Aniket Chaudhary took three wickets for Rajasthan. Chaudhary, who has bowled 10 overs so far, has conceded 35 runs and taken three wickets.

Salman Khan, who battled Kerala with a half-century on the first day, suffered a setback for Rajasthan on the second day. Salman faced 182 balls and scored 74 runs with three fours. Apart from Salman Khan, Manav Suthar (six off 17 balls), Kunal Singh Rathore (0), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (12 off 24 balls) and Arafat Khan (one off six balls) were dismissed on the second day.

Rajasthan lost four wickets in 105 runs on the first day and Deepak Hooda’s century was the strength. Hooda scored 133 runs off 187 balls with 14 fours and a six. Opener Yash Kothari also scored a half-century. 58 runs were scored off 84 balls with eight fours. For Kerala, Jalajas Saxena conceded 78 runs in 28 overs and Basil Thampi conceded 43 runs in 13 overs taking three wickets each. MD Nidhish, Fazil Fanoos and Sijomon Joseph got a wicket each.

English Summary: Rajasthan vs Kerala, Elite Group C – Live Cricket Score