Kim Jong-ho and Kim Ye-ri win the first breaking national team selection… to Hangzhou AG

Jongho Kim wins the 2021 Breaking K Final B-boy category

[SBS 스포츠 유튜브 캡처. 재판매 및 DB 금지]

(Seoul = Yonhap News) Reporter Jang Bo-in = B-boy Kim Jong-ho (Leon) and B-girl Kim Ye-ri (Yell) took the top spot in Korea’s first national breaking national team selection match and wore the Taegeuk mark.

Kim Jong-ho and Kim Ye-ri won the B-Boy and Be-Girl categories respectively at the 2021 Breaking K Finals held at SBS Prism Tower in Mapo-gu, Seoul on the 27th.

This competition, hosted and organized by the Korea Dance Sports Federation (KFD), was the first national breaking competition in Korea, with the winners of the 1st and 2nd breaking K series, which debuted this year, and the top 16 players in the combined ranking points. was opened with

1st and 2nd place in each final competition will participate in various international competitions, including the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games, as a national representative until next year’s Breaking K Finals.

With this, B-boy Kim Jong-ho and Choi Seung-bin (Heady) will represent Korea for one year.

In the semi-finals, Jong-ho Kim defeated Lee Tae-gyu (MOLD) 2-0 and stood on the stage of the final round, and Seung-bin Choi advanced to the final 7-3 in the referee’s vote after a 1-1 draw with Park In-soo (Kill) in the quarterfinals.

In the final held over three rounds, Kim Jong-ho won 3-0 and was honored as the first winner.

In the b-boy category on this day, there was also an unusual occurrence where strong candidates for the championship ended the competition early.

It was predicted that Park Min-hyeok (Zooty Zoot), who won the first championship, and Kim Heon-woo (Wing), the second winner, would continue to compete fiercely in the finals, but Park Min-hyuk lost to Park Woo-song (Madman) in the round of 16, and Kim Heon-woo suffered a shoulder injury. He withdrew without making it to the round of 16.

'Breaking K Final' winner Kim Ye-ri
‘Breaking K Final’ winner Kim Ye-ri

[SBS 스포츠 유튜브 캡처. 재판매 및 DB 금지]

In the non-girl category, the 2nd winner Kim Ye-ri and 1st competition winner Jeon Ji-ye (Freshbella) took first and second places side by side.

Kim Ye-ri defeated Jeon Ji-ye 2-1 in the final to rise to the ‘strongest’ spot.

Kim Ye-ri, a bronze medalist at the 2018 Buenos Aires Youth (Youth) Olympics, will also be the first Korean national breaking national team.

[email protected]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *