| Must win…India – Australia 2nd Twenty20 from 7 pm

Nagpur: The second match of the Twenty20 cricket series between India and Australia will be played today. The match will be played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Jamta from 7 pm onwards.

There is concern that rain will threaten the competition. It rained in the city last night and day. Due to the rain, the training was also stopped. The weather report says there will be rain during the game. All tickets for the 45,000 capacity stadium were mostly sold out minutes after they went online.

The Indian and Australian teams arrived in Nagpur on Wednesday evening. Jamta Stadium is 20 km away from Nagpur city. The international competition is being held here after a gap of three years.

2020 was held between India and Bangladesh in 2019. Deepak Chahar had a career best performance (seven runs and six wickets) that day. The pitch favors the bowlers. Batting first in the 12 T20s played here, the team’s average is 151 runs. The team that batted first won nine times.

It is noted that Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who disappointed in the first Twenty20, will continue today. In Mohali, Bhuvi conceded 52 runs in four overs. Bhuvi’s overs are also the reason for India’s defeat. Australia won the first match by four wickets. Batting first, India scored 208 runs for the loss of six wickets. Australia batted in reply and scored the winning run with just four balls to go. Jaspreet Bumrah is expected to replace Umesh Yadav. Veteran spinner R. Ashwin is likely to be replaced by leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal.

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma is struggling to retain his position as the leading scorer in Twenty20. Rohit currently has 3631 runs. Former captain Virat Kohli (3586) is just 45 runs behind in second place.

Aussie Josh Hazlewood will complete 50 Twenty20 wickets if he dismisses two men today. Today will be Hazlewood’s 32nd Twenty20. There is no chance of change in the Australian team. Kane Richardson, who is out through injury, has not improved his fitness. Sean Abbott can play if Hazlewood or Pat Cummins are rested.

Probable Team: India – Rohit Sharma (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Akshar Patel, Harshal Patel, P Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah / Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal / R. Ashwin.

Probable Squad: Australia- Aaron Finch (captain), Cameron Green, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Hazlewood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.