Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Dahiya, Lovlina Borgohain among 11 recommended for Khel Ratna | Khel Ratna Award: 11 stars including Neeraj Chopra and Ravi Dahiya recommended for Khel Ratna

New Delhi: Eleven people, including Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Dahiya, Lovelina Borgohain and PR Sreejesh, have been recommended for Khel Ratna.

Malayalee boxer KC Lekha has also been nominated for the Dhyan Chand Award for Outstanding Contribution. 17 coaches have been nominated for the Dronacharya Award. Meanwhile, 35 athletes have been nominated for the Arjuna Award by various associations.

The Khel Ratna list includes Olympic medalist Javelin Throw gold medalist Neeraj Chopra, wrestler Ravikumar Dahiya and boxing bronze medalist Lavlina Borgohein. Along with them, Khel Ratna is also considering Paralympic medalists.

Also Read: Rahul Dravid: Dravid is more than officially the coach of India

Indian football superstar Sunil Chhetri and veteran women’s cricketer Mithali Raj will compete for the Khel Ratna along with the medal winners.
Sunil Chhetri became the first footballer in the country to be selected for this award.

The announcement of the National Sports Awards has been delayed to consider the performance of para-athletes at the Tokyo Paralympics (August 24 to September 5).

Shooter Avani Lekhara, Manish Narwal, javelin thrower Sumit Antil, shuttlers Pramod Bhagat and Krishna Nagar, who won gold at the Tokyo Paralympics, are among the nominees for Khel Ratna.

The committee selected 35 athletes for the Arjuna Award, eight more than last year’s award winners. Members of the men’s hockey team that won a historic bronze medal at the Olympics will also receive the Arjuna Award.

The latest news is now in your hands … News is available in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada besides Malayalam. SEAHindustanApp Click on the link below to download …

To subscribe to our social media pages Twitter, Facebook Click on the links



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.