North Dakota State vs. Washington

FCS Championship for the 2018 season is Bison State No. 1 North Dakota accepting No. 3 Eastern Washington Eagles.

The game is set for Saturday, January 5, 2019 at Night House ET / 11:00 a.m. at the Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas. The game will be televised through ESPN2 and the ESPN application, with Taylor Zarzour, Matt Stinchcomb, and Kris Budden calling on the action.

In addition, the Spanish presentation of the game will be available on ESPN3 by Roger Valdivieso and Alex Pombo on the call.

In their recent recovery in 2017, the North Dakota State traveled to the West Coast and met the 41-3 Islands. The NDSU offers the full set with EWU 2-1, and the single EWU win is coming into the 2010 championship match.

North Dakota State is playing the second-time FCS Championship and the seventh overall. The Bison won the championship match in all respects (seasons 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2017).

The NDSU completed the regular season of 2018 11-0 and ranked the first time in the Voting of the FCS Committee. They also claimed the Missouri Valley Conference championship and the automatic offer to FCS Playoffs, where they were named top seed.

The Bison resigned to the FCS Championship with victories over Montana State 52-10 in Second Round, Colgate 35-0 in Quarterly Quarter, and South Dakota State 44-21 in the Semifinals. The Fargodome had all three competitions in Fargo, North Dakota.

East Washington does not look first at the FCS Championship. At first glance in the FCS Championship back in 2010, the Delaware 20-19 met.

EWU completed the 2018 regular season with a full 9-2 record and a 7-1 Big Sky action record. The Islands ended three times for the Big Sky championship, but Weber State received the automatic bid to FCS Playoffs. The third seed was awarded, one behind Weber State on EWU.

Washington East Hosting also hosted three of its FCS Playoff opponents at home. The Wolls won Nicholls 42-21 in the Second Round, UC Davis 34-29 in Fourth Quarter, and Maine 50-19 in the Seventh.

Earlier Friday, it was announced that the FCS Championship in Frisco will remain through the 2025 season with the 2026 option.

Prior to its relocation to Frisco in 2010, the FCS Championship was held at Stadley Finley on the UT Chattanooga campus in Kattanooga, Tennessee, from 1997 to 2009.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.