Omikron: UAE, Oman step up action health | Omicron | covid 19 variant

Dubai: The United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman have banned entry to seven African countries in the wake of reports of a Kovid variant Omikron in some places.

The temporary ban applies to people from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho, Izvatini, Zimbabwe and Mozambique. UAE The announcement was made by the General Civil Aviation Authority, the National Authority for Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management and the Supreme Committee of Oman. UAE The decision will take effect on November 29.

Visitors to these seven countries for 14 days will not be able to enter the UAE. They can come to the UAE after staying in other countries for 14 days. UAE Citizens, Diplomatic Representatives, UAE Discounts are also available for Golden Visa holders. They should consider the Kovid negative result taken 48 hours before the trip. Must undergo rapid inspection at the airport. After spending 10 days in the quarantine and entering the country on the ninth day PCR. Authorities said an inspection was needed. But flights to these African countries are not allowed in the UAE. Currently not banned. UAE Citizens are not allowed to travel to these seven countries. Concessions are available for official representatives and emergency medical and educational needs.

Concessions for expatriates in Oman

Muscat: Oman’s entry ban for travelers from seven African countries will be waived for expatriates, health workers and their families. The announcement was made by the Oman Civil Aviation Authority. However, all categories of exemptions must comply with the seven-day mandatory quarantine.

However, visitors to the seven banned African countries for 14 days will not be allowed to enter Oman. The decision will take effect from November 28.

Oman nationals, diplomats, expatriates from countries where health workers and their families are banned, and those with valid residence visas in Oman are exempt. As soon as they entered the country, PCR Should be subject to inspection. Then the seven-day institutional quarantine must be completed. On the sixth day, the Kovid should be examined again. Under the new circumstances, Saudi Arabia and Bahrain had also banned people from Africa.

Content highlights: omicron restrictions in uae and oman covid 19 variant



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *