Only Sanju in Chennai, Kolkata, Delhi and Rajasthan with 4 players? | IPL Player Retention | | MS Dhoni | | Sanju Samson | | Manorama News |

NEW DELHI: As the IPL team’s retention period draws to a close today, sports portal ESPN Cricket Info has released a list of players who have been retained by the teams so far. Below are the players retained by the franchise according to the Cricinfo list, and the amount remaining for each franchise to add players to the team,

∙ Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS. Dhoni, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moin Ali (remaining Rs 48 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 48 crore)

ക്യാ Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithviraj Shah, Akshar Patel, Antrich Nortia (Rs 48 crore)

ഇന്ത്യ Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma and Jaspreet Bumra (Rs 66 crore).

ച Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell (Rs 66 crore).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (76 crore).

റോ Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (Rs 76 crore).

കി Punjab Kings: None yet (90 crore)

According to reports, Chennai, Delhi and Kolkata have acquired the maximum number of players who can be retained. Rs 90 crore was allotted to each team. Of this, `42 crore is required to retain 4 players. Following the final list of 8 franchises, the new 2 franchises will have the opportunity to add up to 3 players (2 Indian players, one foreign player) to the team from December 1 to 25.

English Summary: IPL Player Retention updates



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *