Home Sports Pakistan wins second match Beat Kiwis by 5 wickets | New Zealand pakisthan cricket | Sports News

Pakistan wins second match Beat Kiwis by 5 wickets | New Zealand pakisthan cricket | Sports News

by news dir

Pakistan ‘s second consecutive victory in the World Cup. In the second match, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by five wickets to top the second group. Batting first, New Zealand lost the toss and elected to bat, scoring 134 for eight. Harris Rauf took 4 wickets for 22 runs. In reply, captain Babur lost Assam early but Pakistan cautiously batted towards a small target. Shuaib Malik and Asif Ali combined for 48 runs for the sixth wicket. Malik was unbeaten on 26 and Asif Ali on 27. Pakistan lost five wickets for 87 runs.

Mohammad Rizwan, Pakistan’s top scorer, was the top scorer with 33 off 34 balls with five fours. Meanwhile, veterans Shuaib Malik and Asif Ali’s innings helped Pakistan win the match under pressure. Malik was unbeaten on 26 off 20 balls with two fours and a six. Asif Ali’s unbeaten 27 off 12 balls, including a double six against Tim Southee at the crucial moment, was also crucial.

Captain Babur Assam (nine off 11 balls), Fakhar Zaman (11 off 17 balls), Mohammad Hafeez (11 off six balls) and Imad Wasim (11 off 12 balls) were the other notable contributors. For New Zealand, Ish Sodhi took two wickets for 28 runs in four overs. Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee and Trent Bolt took one wicket each. James Neesham was the only bowler not to take a wicket.

Earlier, New Zealand lost the toss and opted to bat, scoring 134 for eight in the allotted overs. Daryl Mitchell (27 off 20 balls), Devon Conway (27 off 24 balls) and captain Kane Williamson (25 off 26 balls) were New Zealand’s leading run-scorers. Despite a 36-run first-wicket partnership, New Zealand could not hold their own against the Pakistani bowlers.

See also  UnniSho carol song as a Christmas present by Gopi Sunder Music Company | Entertainment | Entertainment News

The Kiwis were bowled out for 134 by Pakistan bowlers who were taking wickets at regular intervals. Other Kiwis batsmen include Martin Guptill (17), James Neesham (one), Glenn Phillips (13), Tim Seyfert (eight) and Mitchell Santner (six). Pakistan’s Harris Rauf took four wickets for 22 runs in four overs. Shaheen Afridi, Imad Waseem and Mohammad Hafiz took one wicket each.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.