Park Min-ji, KLPGA Grand Prize Winner, Grand Prize Winner

Park Min-ji, KLPGA Grand Prize Winner, Grand Prize Winner

Enter 2021.11.30 (17:18)

yunhap news

Park Min-ji (23), the ‘trend’ of this year’s Korea Women’s Professional Golf (KLPGA) tour, finished the season with 4 trophies at the awards ceremony.

Park Min-ji swept the grand prize, prize money and multiple wins at the 2021 KLPGA Grand Prize ceremony held at the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas in Gangnam-gu, Seoul on the afternoon of the 30th.

Park Min-ji won six tournaments this season, starting with the Nexen/St. Nine Masters in April, and had the best year by winning the grand prize points (680 points), the season prize money (1.521.37 million won), and multiple wins. .

In particular, the prize money also left a record of exceeding 1.5 billion won in one season for the first time in the history of the KLPGA tour.

Park Min-ji also received a special award trophy given to all players who have won at least one regular tour this season, and received a total of four trophies that day.

Park Min-ji said, “I don’t think the grand prize is an award that I can receive during the five years of my tour life, so it’s like a dream.

Regarding winning the gold medal with the largest amount of money in a season, he said, “This was possible because the size of the KLPGA Tour prize money has grown significantly.

He added, “Next year, the goal is to win one.” “We plan to do winter training in Korea, but at the end of this season, I will not be able to maintain my physical strength well, so I will pay more attention to physical exercise.”

Hana Jang (29), who ranked first with the only average at-bats in her 60s (69.9088), took the award.

The only Rookie of the Year award was won by Song Ga-eun (21). Song Ga-eun won the Hana Financial Group Championship last month, becoming the only rookie to win this season.

Kim Su-ji (25) went to the ‘Most Improved Player Award’, which selects the player with the greatest skill improvement by the golf press, and Lim Hee-jung (21), the popularity award selected by fan vote.

Bo-mi Kwak (29), Su-ji Kim, Ga-eun Song, Jin-hee Lim (23), and Ye-seong Jeon (20) joined the ‘Winners Club’, which gives qualifications to players who achieve their first championship. Ga-ram Choi (29) joined the ‘K-10 Club’, which is the target.

Hongran (35), a 17-year veteran of the tour, received the ‘Beautiful Donation Award’, which was newly established this year, by expressing his willingness to donate 10 million won at a celebration event to commemorate his first ‘1,000 round’ participation and practicing sharing.

This year’s KLPGA Grand Prize ceremony was held with only a minimum number of participants, including award winners and presenters, due to the impact of the novel coronavirus infection (COVID-19), following last year’s, and 200 fans attended via video.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *