Red Bull F1, Introducing Five Junior Drivers to FIA-F2 in 2022[F1-Gate .com]

Red Bull F1 will send five junior drivers to the F1 feeder series FIA-F2 in 2022. The five potential 2023 AlphaTauri F1 driver candidates will be split into four different teams.

Red Bull’s junior drivers will be the only pair to be paired with last year’s champion Alpine F1 upbringing Oscar Piastri and Ferrari F1 upbringing Robert Shwartzman in a 1-2 finish.

In 2022, Prema will appoint Jehan Daruvala, who is in his third year in F2 and Red Bull Junior, and Dennis Hauger, who won the championship in F3 with 2021 as the “Red Bull Support Driver”.

Juri Vips will remain in the Hi-Tech GP in his second F2 season, but former Ferrari junior dryer Marcus Armstrong will replace Liam Lawson as his teammate.

Liam Lawson, who entered F2 for the first time in 2021 and competed for the DTM champion with Red Bull branded Ferrari, will move to Carlin.

And Ayumu Iwasa is introduced by The Race as “the biggest surprise” at Red Bull Junior in 2022. Ayumu Iwasa will make his F2 debut at DAMS as a teammate of Williams F1 tester Roy Nissany.

Ayumu Iwasa, who is also a Honda training driver, was the French F4 champion in 2020 and finished F3 in 12th place last year. He has won his first victory in Hungary due to a post-race penalty for Lorenzo Colombo.

The promotion of Ayumu Iwasa means that five Red Bull F1 junior drivers will participate in FIA-F2. In 2020, five Ferrari junior drivers will participate, but in 2022, there will be no Ferrari drivers.

Former Red Bull Junior Jack Doohan will also be on the 2022 F2 grid. He was impressed with F2 and postseason testing late last season and will drive Virtuoso.

In FIA-F3, Red Bull F1 will continue to support Jonny Edgar and Jack Crawford. These pairs are placed on the front running teams Trident and Prema, respectively. In addition, Isaac Hajar, who has achieved outstanding results in the Formula Regional, will participate in the high-tech GP.

Mexican-born Noel Leon will be in Formula Regional Red Bull color, and Arvid Lindblood, Japanese Yuto Nomura and Sodai Arao will represent Red Bull in France F4.

Add this entry to Hatena Bookmark

Category: Category: F1 / Red bull / F3 / F2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.