Ronaldo’s Penalty Goal Referee Gift, Why War Wasn’t Used; Ghana coach with criticism

Ronaldo’s Penalty Goal Referee Gift, Why War Wasn’t Used; Ghana coach with criticism

Portugal defeated Ghana by three goals to two in the Qatar World Cup. Superstar Cristiano Ronaldo scored the first goal for Portugal through a penalty kick. But Ghana coach Otto Addo says the referee’s decision to award the penalty was wrong.

‘It wasn’t dirty. We played to win the ball. I don’t know why War wasn’t used there. There is no explanation.

Well it was foul against us. Congratulations to them (Portugal) if they score. But it was a gift. I tried to talk to the referee about it but I couldn’t,’ said Otto Addo.

Meanwhile, Ronaldo scored the goal in the 65th minute of the game. After that, the game was heated with blows and backlash. Ghana’s Andre Ayew hit back soon after in response to the penalty.

Meanwhile, with his goal against Ghana, the player became the first male player to score in five consecutive football World Cups.

Ronaldo continues his goal chase in Qatar, which started against Iran in 2006. Before this, Brazilian player Martha and Canadian player Christine Singler won this feat in the Women’s World Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.