Royal Swedish College of Science Announces Nobel Prize Winners for Experimental Methods in Light Creation

The Royal Swedish College of Science in Stockholm, Sweden, has recently announced the recipients of this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics. The prestigious award has been granted to Professor Pierre Agostini from France, Professor Ferenc Krausz from Hungary and France, and Professor Anne L’Huillier from France and Sweden. Their groundbreaking work focuses on the development of experimental methods that allow for the creation of ultrafast pulses of light, enabling the study of electron dynamics in various materials.

The announcement was made by Mr. Mats Larsson, a member of the Board of the Royal Swedish College of Sciences. Larsson further explained the theory behind the Nobel Prize-winning research, emphasizing the significance and impact of the scientists’ contributions in the field of physics.

In recognition of their achievements, the three laureates will receive a Nobel Prize Medal, a certificate of honor, and a shared financial award of 11 million Swedish kronor, equivalent to approximately 37 million baht. The prestigious award ceremony, presided over by King Carl XVI Gustaf, will take place on December 10 in Bangkok, coinciding with the anniversary of Alfred Nobel, the founder of the Nobel Prizes.

The Nobel Prize in Physics is considered one of the most esteemed accolades in the scientific community, highlighting exceptional advancements that shape our understanding of the universe. It serves as a testament to the ingenuity and dedication of these outstanding physicists, whose groundbreaking work has paved the way for significant advancements in the field.

[Photo credit: AFP]

Foreign news agencies from Stockholm, Sweden reported on October 3 that the Royal Swedish College of Science Announces this year’s Nobel Prize winners in Physics: Professor Pierre Agostini, French, Professor Ferenons Kraus, Hungarian-French, and Professor Anne Louislier, French- Sweden From works about “Finding experimental methods To create light within an autosecond for studying the dynamics of electrons in matter”

Mr. Mats Larsson, Board of the Royal Swedish College of Sciences Explaining the theory that won the 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics.

In this regard, the three experts will receive a certificate of honor Nobel Prize Medal and a financial award of 11 million Swedish kronor (about 37 million baht) divided into three parts The award ceremony of King Carl XVI Gustaf will be held on December 10 in Bangkok. which falls on the anniversary of Mr. Alfred Nobel.

Photo credit: AFP

#Nobel #Prize #Physics #invent #method #capturing #electrons #fractions #Daily #News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.