Saudi Arabia bans seven more countries 29Nov2021

Riyadh Saudi Arabia bans flights from seven African countries in the wake of the new Kovid variant Omikron, the Saudi Interior Ministry has said. Flights to and from Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius and Comoros were banned. This brings the number of African countries banned by Saudi Arabia to 14.

Saudi Arabia has previously banned services to and from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Eswatini and Lesotho. Following the discovery of the new Kovid variant, the UAE, Bahrain, Oman and Kuwait also banned travelers from South African countries.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.