| Smriti 2nd India-England 2nd ODI from 3.30 pm onwards

Dubai: India opener Smriti Mandana is second in the International Cricket Council Women’s Twenty20 batsmen list. Reached 7th position in ODIs.

Smriti scored 111 runs in the three Twenty20 series against England. In the first match of the ODI series, Smriti scored 91 runs off 99 balls including one six and 10 fours to lead India to victory. The Indian player climbed three places to reach seventh place. Indian heroine Harmanpreet Kaur also developed in ODIs. Kaur climbed four places to nine. Deepti Sharma moved to 32 people of all kinds. Wicketkeeper Yastika Bhatia climbed eight places to reach 37. Deepti Sharma climbed six places to 12th in the bowlers’ list.

England’s Emma Lamb and Sophie Eccleston climbed three places. Emma reached 64 and Sophie aged 72. Charlie Dean is ranked 86. Among the Twenty20 batsmen, Kaur is 14th and pacer Renuka Singh has climbed three places to 10th among the bowlers. Spinner Radha Yadav climbed four places to 14th. All rounders Sneh Rana and Pooja Vastrakar are in the 41st position.

Sharni Myers of Zimbabwe climbed 28 places to 39 among the batsmen. Heroine Mary Anna Musonda climbed 10 places to reach 50.

The second match of the ODI series between India and England will be played today. India leads 1-0 in the three ODI series. India can win the series if they win today. For the first time since 1999, India had a chance to win the series in England.

It is also a chance for India to take revenge after losing the Twenty20 series 2-1. India won the series 2-1 in 1999. Anjum Chopra, who scored a century and a half, gave India the series. Harmanpreet and his team intend to bid farewell to 39-year-old pacer Jhulan Goswami, who is retiring from cricket. Julan took a wicket in the last match.

Team India – Harmanpreet Kaur (Leader), Smriti Mandana, Shafali Verma, Sabineni Meghana, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatika, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghana Singh, Rajeshwari Gaywadak, Harleen Deol, Dayalan Hemalathala, Goran Damathala, Simuran Dafami , Tania Bhatia, and Jemima Rodriguez.

Team England – Amy Jones (Heroine), Tammy Beamond, Lauren Bell, Mai Bouchier, Alice Capse, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Alice Davidson-Richards, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dungy, Sophie Exelstone, Freya Kemp, Izzy Wong, Danny Wyatt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.