State film awards will be presented today Kerala | Deshabhimani

The state film awards will be presented by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan on Saturday. Culture Minister VN Vasavan said in a press conference that the dedication will be held at Nishagandhi Auditorium in Thiruvananthapuram at 6 pm. The state government’s highest film award, the JC Daniel Award, will be presented to director KP Kumaran and journalist Sasikumar will be presented with the award for overall contribution to television by the Chief Minister.

Biju Menon, Joju George, Best Actress Revathy, Director Dileesh Pothan, Best Film Director RK Krishand, Popular Film Director Vineeth Srinivasan, Adapted Script Shyampuskaran, Editor Mahesh Narayanan, Cinematographer Madhu Neelakanthan, Lyricist BK Harinarayanan shared the award for the Best Actor 50 people. will receive the award.

Minister V Sivankutty will release the book containing the details of film awards 2021 to Minister Antony Raju. Minister GR Anil will launch the second edition of the directory ‘Malayalam Cinema, Naalvahikal’. VK Prashant MLA will take over. Then, the music show ‘Sound of Music’ hosted by Bijibal. Academy Chairman Chachalika Ranjith, Vice Chairman Premkumar and Secretary C Ajoy also attended the press conference.

Desabhimani news is now available on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click to Subscribe to WhatsApp Channel..
Click to Subscribe to Telegram Channel..

Other news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.