State Media Awards 2019 announced | Kerala | Deshabhimani

Thiruvananthapuram: The state government’s media awards for 2019 have been announced. The award is for general reporting, developmental reporting, cartooning and photography in the print media category and TV reporting, TV interview, TV camera, TV editing, news reading and social empowerment report in the visual media category.

The award is new to the Social Empowerment TV report.
Mathrubhumi sub-editor Anu Abraham won the award for general reporting in the print media category. The award is for a series of young doctors in debt. Malayala Manorama Chief Reporter S. V. Rajesh won the award for development-oriented reporting. The award is for a report on the roots of tax evasion.

Janayugam Photographer V. N. Krishnaprakash wins News Photography Award The award went to Samaram. Kerala Kaumudi cartoonist T. K. Sujith won the award for best cartoon. The award went to the cartoon Achchadin. Mathrubhumi sub-editor Nileena Atholi received the Special Jury Award in General Reporting. The award is for the report on Husband Rape in Literate Kerala.

The award for TV News Reporting went to Manorama News Senior Correspondent BG Thomas. The award was given for a report on a life on the dock. Rini Raveendran, sub-editor of Asianet News, won the Special Jury Prize for her report on the female bike rider.

The award for TV interview went to Ribin Raju, Senior Sub Editor, Mathrubhumi News. The award is for an interview with Abhilash Tommy as Commander of the Sea. In an interview with Harish Sivaramakrishnan titled Rocking Star, 24 Associate Executive Editor T.K. M Harshan received special jury mention.

Award for Social Empowerment Report Kairali TV Senior News Editor K. It is Rajendra. The award is for a report on the Anganwadi run by a woman named Urmila differently in the riot ground. Reporter for Asianet News, M., for a report on menstrual discrimination in rural Tamil Nadu. Manushankar received special jury mention.

Mathrubhumi News cameraman J.S., who covered the clash in Delhi in connection with the citizenship amendment. Vaishakh won the award for TV cameraman. Mathrubhumi News cameraman M. Krishnan captured the dry soil and wet land against the backdrop of the Banasurasagar Dam. Shamir received special jury mention.

Shafiq Khan, editor of Asianet News, won the TV Editing Award for his outstanding editing of the news about the female bike rider. Manorama News Video Editor Arun Vincent received a Special Jury Mention for his excellence in capturing the life of a bird over the years.

TV News Reading Award goes to Asianet News Chief Broadcasting Journalist Sujaya Parvathy. James, Dr. P. J. Vincent, Usha S .; The visual media awards were decided by a jury consisting of Nair and others. General Reporting, Developmental Reporting and Photography Awards Malayinkeezhu Gopalakrishnan, K. Balachandran, K. A. It was decided by a jury consisting of Beena and.

Krishna Poojappura, m. The. The cartoon jury consisted of Sreekala and Bonnie Thomas.

Deshabhimani news is now available on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click to subscribe to WhatsApp channel ..
Click to subscribe to Telegram Channel ..

Other news



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.