T20 WC 2022 Fixtures: stage set for another India

The Twenty20 World Cup starts on October 16

New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the 2022 Twenty20 World Cup to be hosted by Australia. India and Pakistan will meet again in Super 12. The match will be played on October 23 in Melbourne.

In addition to the two teams, Bangladesh and South Africa are in Group Two. Two more teams from the qualifying round will advance to the group. England, New Zealand, Australia and Afghanistan are in Group One.

The qualifying round for the World Cup starts on October 16. Former champions West Indies and Sri Lanka need to cross the qualifying round to reach the Super 12s. The final is on November 13 in Melbourne.

India’s Super 12 matches

  • October 23 – Pakistan
  • October 27 – Group A runner-up (qualifying round)
  • October 30 – South Africa
  • November 02 – Bangladesh
  • November 06 – Group B Winner (Qualifying Round)

Also Read: Indian cricketers not included in ODI team of the year behind T20 list



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.