Women’s IPL Team From Kerala Will Be In WIPL Confirms KCA Joint Secretary Bineesh Kodiyeri | Women’s IPL: There will be a team from Kerala in the Women’s IPL: Bineesh Kodiyeri

Kerala Cricket Association Joint Secretary Bineesh Kodiyeri said that there will be a team from Kerala in the women’s league of the Indian Premier League. KCA office bearer Kodiyeri Bineesh has informed this while only four months are left for the start of the first women’s IPL. In the last annual general meeting, the BCCI had decided to start the women’s league as five franchises. Bineesh has recently become the leader of the Kerala Cricket Association.

In an exclusive interview given to Asianet, Bineesh has informed that there will be a women’s IPL team from Kerala. The current KCA committee, headed by Jayesh George, aims to provide KCA with its own stadium as well as visibility and more opportunities for women cricketers. Bineesh Kodiyeri said in his interview that BCCI would allow a team from Kerala for women’s IPL.

ALSO READ : IND vs NZ : Bravadi Latham; India lost in Auckland

At the BCCI’s annual general meeting in October, the board had approved five women’s IPL teams. The BCCI meeting also decided on the format of Women’s IPL matches with 20 league matches, semi-finals and finals. But the Indian Cricket Board has not yet shared any information about the teams or franchises. News 18 reports that BCCI will pay a base amount of Rs 400 crore for the women’s IPL team. BCCI introduced this base amount for men’s IPL teams in 2008.

Meanwhile, according to other reports, seven IPL teams have expressed their desire to field their women’s team to the BCCI. So far Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Sri Orbindo Pharma have expressed their desire to the BCCI for fielding the team.

On November 15, Bineesh Kodiyeri was elected to the post of Joint Secretary in the new KCA Committee chaired by former BCCI Vice President Jayesh George. Bineesh became the KCA leadership unopposed. Apart from Bineesh and Jayesh, Vinod S Kumar as Secretary, P Chandrasekhar as Vice President, KM Abdul Rahiman as Treasurer and Satheesan as Advisor also came to the leadership of KCA unopposed.

Latest news at your fingertips… Apart from Malayalam, news is available in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada languages. ZEE MALAYALAM App Click on the link below to download…

To subscribe to our social media pages Tweet, Facebook Click on the links.