World Cup Mitsuboshi Cross “I got proof that the whole ball is not out” FIFA | NHK

Regarding Kaoru Mitoma’s cross, which led to Japan’s winning goal in the match between Japan and Spain, FIFA (Fédération Internationale de Football Association) said on its official Twitter account, “We have received evidence that the whole ball did not go outside, ” he explained.

In the first league match between Japan and Spain held on December 1st, Japan time on December 2nd, Mitoma barely managed to turn the ball that was about to cross the goal line leading to Aoi Tanaka’s winning goal.

In this scene, a referee called VAR (Video Assistant Referee) made a video award and the goal was recognized.

Regarding this, FIFA posted on the official Twitter, along with a video of the play taken from the side of the goal line, “I checked the video to see if part of the ball was on the line.”

He then explained, “It may be misleading with other cameras, but we have evidence that the whole ball is not out.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.