all time ipl eleven, Dhoni as captain, surprise opener with Gayle; Chris gayle and virat kohli openers, former players announce all time ipl eleven

Only two months are left for the start of IPL 2023 (IPL 2023). Jio Cinema has already started discussions related to IPL. As part of this, the All Time IPL Eleven has also been announced, including the players who emerged from the panel discussion about the old stars. The team has been announced by a panel that includes Chris Gayle, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel, Scott Styris, Robin Uthappa and Anil Kumble.

Chris Gayle started the discussion by announcing his name as the opener. Parthiv Patel suggested Virat Kohli as an opener along with Gayle. Although not a regular opener in the national team in T20, skipper Kohli has often featured as an opener for RCB. But Scott Styris suggested that Warner and Gayle should be the openers. Finally, Sehwag’s name made it to the list. But stating that a full-time XI without Kohli was not possible, all the panel members declared Gayle-Kohli as the openers.

Suresh Raina, who has been performing consistently in the IPL, is the player at number three. All except Gayle Raina suggested at number three. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma’s name has reached number four. AB de Villiers came at number 5 while MS Dhoni came at number 6 as the team’s captain and wicketkeeper. There was no opposition to Dhoni either. Kumble suggested that Dhoni should be the captain.

Former India captain Anil Kumble disagreed with ABD’s content. Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya is at number seven. There was no objection to the selection of Jasprit Bumrah as the main pacer and Yuzvendra Chahal as the specialist spinner. Most of them were of the same mind about wanting Malinga along with Bumrah. Sunil Narine also took his place as an all-round spinner. The names of Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo came up, but Narine was finally considered.

All Time IPL XI from: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Sunil Narine, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

Read Latest Sports News And Malayalam News


Things are getting tough for Blasters now… |Kerala Blasters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.