Latest news Only the metropolitan area and Sejong remain… Complete release of local control area

The Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport has raised all areas subject to local adjustment, such as Suseong-gu, Gwangju, Daejeon, and Ulsan in Daegu. The photo is a view of the apartment complex in Daegu. photo = Yonhap News

The Housing Policy Discussion Committee (State Council) of the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport has largely raised areas of local regulation.

The Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport held this year’s 3rd Housing Policy Discussion Committee at the government center in Seoul on the 21st and decided to release the designation of areas subject to adjustment for all regions except Sejong City.

Four areas will be released from the speculative overheating area: Sejong City and Incheon Yeonsu, Namdong, and Seo-gu. Some areas of Sejong and Incheon continue to be modified.

All areas subject to local adjustment were also raised. In the metropolitan area, five cities including Anseong, Pyeongtaek, Yangju, Paju, and Dongducheon in Gyeonggi-do were included in the lifting targets.

With this decision, the number of speculative overheating areas will be reduced from 43 to 39, and the areas subject to adjustment will be reduced from 101 to 60, respectively.

The result of this regulatory field adjustment will come into effect from 00:00 on the 26th.

From Se-seong, reporter at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.