Roger’s century (165), 59 for 10; Lead for Kerala | Cricket Live

Bangalore കേ Colonel C.K. In the Naidu Trophy, Kerala drew against elite group Efil Goa. Goa gave up the first innings lead and ended the second innings at 113 for four. Kerala took a 41-run first innings lead with three points. Goa has one point. Earlier, Kerala were all out for 495 in 134.1 overs on the fourth day of the match, following Goa’s first innings score of 454. This gave Kerala a crucial 41 – run first innings lead.

Goa’s top scorer was captain Deepraj Gavonkar with 34 off 60 balls with seven fours in the second innings. Mandan Khutkar (27 off 61 balls) and Ishant Gadekar (18 off 32 balls) were the top scorers. Kahlon disappointed with three off six balls. Tunis Saukar was unbeaten on 25 and Sohan Sameer on one. NP for Kerala Basil both Akhil Skaria and Sreehari S. Nair took one wicket each.

ഷോ Shawn is a strength for Kerala

Earlier in the day, midfielder Shaun Roger’s century helped Kerala to a solid start in the first innings. Shaun, who faced 257 balls, was out for 165 runs. Shawn’s innings included 17 fours and five sixes. Opener Anantha Krishnan scored a half century. He scored 82 off 125 balls with eight fours and a six.

Akhil Skaria (48 off 140 balls), Abdul Basit (45 off 54 balls) and T.S. Nikhil (36 not out off 79 balls) and F.K. Fanoos (26 off 48 balls) also put in a good performance. Nikhil and Fanous, who put on a half-century for the 10th wicket, gave Kerala the lead. Both the batsmen faced 102 balls and scored 59 runs!

Shaun Roger and Akhil Skaria put on 17 runs for the fifth wicket to lay the foundation for the Kerala innings. The duo added 141 off 287 balls. Anantha Krishnan and Anand Krishnan added 72 off 71 balls for the opening wicket and Roger and Anantha Krishnan added 60 for the third wicket.

Deepraj Gavonkar took six wickets for Goa. He took six wickets for 85 runs in 26 overs. Goa captain Gavonkar also scored a century in the first innings. He hit 114 off 185 balls with 14 fours and four sixes. Ruthwick Naik took two wickets each while Mohit Redkar and Kahlon took one wicket each.

English Summary: Kerala Vs Goa, Col CK Nayudu Trophy – Live Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.